Tiwahe News

January 2020

By | Tiwahe News | No Comments

Welcoming 2020 Nicole MartinRogers elected Chair of the Board of Directors Nicole MartinRogers (White Earth Band of Ojibwe) was elected chair at the Tiwahe Foundation’s December meeting. Kathy Denman-Wilke (Saginaw Chippewa) is vice-chair, Nikki Pieratos Love (Boise Forte Band of Ojibwe) is treasurer, and Wakinyan LaPointe (Rosebud Sioux) is secretary. Other board members are Amanda Norman (White Earth Ojibwe), immediate past chair; Joe Regguinti (Leech Lake Ojibwe); and Mary Kunesh Podein (Standing Rock Sioux). John Fetzer (White Earth Ojibwe), Paul Meyer (White Earth Ojibwe), and Valerie Shangreaux (Oglala Sioux) resigned. “Tiwahe Foundation is an amazing organization to be involved with…

Read More